Daily Observations by Guillaume Groen https://www.dailyobservations.eu Street Photography images, workshops and fine art prints Thu, 06 Sep 2018 10:00:38 +0000 en-GB hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.9.8 https://www.dailyobservations.eu/wp-content/uploads/2016/09/Favicon-100x100.png Daily Observations by Guillaume Groen https://www.dailyobservations.eu 32 32 Man with the white glasses #4… Opmeer, The Netherlands https://www.dailyobservations.eu/man-with-the-white-glasses-4-opmeer-the-netherlands/ Thu, 06 Sep 2018 10:00:38 +0000 https://www.dailyobservations.eu/?p=1743

The man with the white sunglasses #4 Every year at the beginning of summer farmers and their families in rural North-Holland gather in Opmeer to celebrate the summer. The annual country fair (de landbouwtenstoonstelling). People gather round to meet farmers, Enjoy the horse shows and...

The post Man with the white glasses #4… Opmeer, The Netherlands appeared first on Daily Observations by Guillaume Groen.

]]>
The Pilgrim… Tuscany, Italy https://www.dailyobservations.eu/the-pilgrim-tuscany-italy/ Thu, 23 Aug 2018 10:00:58 +0000 https://www.dailyobservations.eu/?p=1730

The Pilgrim All roads lead to Rome. In a way this is true. Through the ages, every road that was built in Europe would end up on the doorstep of the ceasars and the popes in Rome. We now have a European high-speed motorway that brings you...

The post The Pilgrim… Tuscany, Italy appeared first on Daily Observations by Guillaume Groen.

]]>
Wheel Man… Amsterdam, The Netherlands https://www.dailyobservations.eu/wheel-man-amsterdam-the-netherlands/ Thu, 16 Aug 2018 10:00:28 +0000 https://www.dailyobservations.eu/?p=1727

  Wheel Man Amsterdam, THE bicycle capital of the world. There are more than 881.000 bikes in Amsterdam. With 851.000 citizens in Amsterdam. Every citizen has a bike. Grandpa, Grandma. Baby and toddler and anyone in between. All those bicycles need servicing. To transport those...

The post Wheel Man… Amsterdam, The Netherlands appeared first on Daily Observations by Guillaume Groen.

]]>
Girl with a camera… Texel, The Netherlands https://www.dailyobservations.eu/girl-with-a-camera-texel-the-netherlands/ Thu, 02 Aug 2018 10:00:36 +0000 https://www.dailyobservations.eu/?p=1675

Girl with a camera Photographing the birds that were soaring by. While the ferry coasted forward the birds soared on the winds that past the ship. Annabel was photographing the almost rhythmic movement as the bird flew in the air. Trying to capture the formations in...

The post Girl with a camera… Texel, The Netherlands appeared first on Daily Observations by Guillaume Groen.

]]>
Driving together… Oss, The Netherlands https://www.dailyobservations.eu/driving-together-oss-the-netherlands/ Thu, 26 Jul 2018 10:00:05 +0000 https://www.dailyobservations.eu/?p=1673

Driving together While you are getting older sometimes your body won’t cooperate anymore. While in the past you’d love to walk together with your partner or husband. That would almost be impossible if you have a scoot mobile and he does not. But if your husband is...

The post Driving together… Oss, The Netherlands appeared first on Daily Observations by Guillaume Groen.

]]>